Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group’s updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Paris Seamstress

The Paris Seamstress

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she’s ever known. She’s bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met’s annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother – a legend of women’s fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother’s past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

The Paris Seamstress is a gorgeously rich and romantic novel about young women finding their way in the world.” -Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens
Read More

Genre: Fiction / Fiction / Historical

On Sale: September 18th 2018

Price: $7.99 / $9.99 (CDN)

Page Count: 464

ISBN-13: 9781538714751

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

reader reviews

Praise

"Excellent storytelling, combined with some amazing characters, made this one of my favorites reads of the year."—Books for Her
"This book was beautifully written and the characters have such rich history! The book is about two really strong women, two different generations, and the secrets that can bring them together or tear them apart. Natasha's style of writing flows easily, and the storyline and love story had me hooked."—The Girly Book Club on The Paris Seamstress
"Lester's engaging writing style and ability to create characters that connect with readers make her a welcome addition to the historical fiction market."—Herald Sun on Her Mother's Secret